Busted Camera

Hello All,

The worst thing that could happen to you is to have your camera give up on your while on a scenic vacation. That is exactly what happened during ours. Sadly, my digital camera died and we had to buy throw away film camera to take photos.

We have been pampered so much with technology that it took a while to get used to the old fashioned camera. It did bring back nostalgia of taking careful photos and waiting for film development. The clarity, of course, is horrible.

Anyway, instead of trying to fix this, we had decided that we would take the plunge and order a new one. Hence the hiatus. I will try to post some old posts that I have archived, else, will meet you again with my new camera. Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Busted Camera

  1. So sorry for u. Hoping to c ur new posts soon. I would like to invite you to our “Quick and easy recipe mela” and enter your recipe. We would be glad to see your participation. Thanks.

  2. Sorry about the busted camera– reminds me of the time I dropped our DSLR on the marble steps at the Albany statehouse and busted the lens. I had to pretty much stop all blogging until we got a new lens, but Desi improvised quite nicely with, of all things, my smartphone camera. 🙂 Looking forward to seeing more from you with the new camera!

Leave a Reply

